top of page
Competitive Categories

2023 Competitive Categories

These are competitive categories that are assessed by the jury.
The entries are published as a long list which is whittled down to a shortlist.


Parking Person of the Year

Sponsored by RingGo

This award is open to all local authorities and private operators that may nominate an individual parking employee who has consistently made an outstanding contribution to the industry and represents a 'model of excellence'. 


Rising Star Award

Sponsored by CPG Europe


The Rising Star Award shines a spotlight on the rising stars of parking. The recipients may be young employees or recent joiners of any age. Local authorities and private operators can nominate an individual parking employee, consultant or contractor who has consistently made an outstanding contribution to their team and the wider parking sector.


Parking Team of the Year

Sponsored by CDER Group


The Parking Team of the Year Award recognises the excellent work of both on-street and off-street parking operations. It is open to teams working in both the public and  private sectors. 


Outstanding Car Park Operator 

Sponsored by Stripe Consulting


The Outstanding Car Park Operation Award is presented to what the jury feel is the best parking facility in the UK. The category is open to new and established car parks owned by either the public or private sectors. The award recognises car parks that are managed, designed and maintained in a way that makes the start and end of each driver's journey a pleasant experience.


Communication Award

Sponsored by ZatPark

The Communication Award recognises imaginative, engaging and informative approaches adopted by parking organisations to communicating with the public and other organisations. It encompasses advertising campaigns, websites, social media and publications.


The Back Office Award

Sponsored by Newlyn


The Back Office Award recognises the excellent work of back office teams working for local authoritires, private parking operators, transport consultancies and civil enforcement agencies.


The Front Line Award

Sponsored by tap2park


Parking can be a challenging profession. The Front Line Award is dedicated to parking personnel who engage with drivers and the general public as a part of their day-to-day activities. This award will recognise excellent customer service, communication skills and community engagement.


Parking Partnerships Award

Sponsored by APT Skidata

The Parking Partnerships Award recognises the importance of partnership working in the parking sector. The partnership may involve pairings or groups of local authorities, companies, professional bodies, campaign groups and other stakeholders. 


Parking in the Community Award

Sponsored by The IPC

Parking is an essential public service and can be a positive contributor to local communities. The Parking in the Community Award recognises people working within the parking sector who have engaged with and supported their local communities.


Parking Technology Award

Sponsored by Go2Sim

The Parking Technology Award recognises advances in the systems used to manage parking. The innovation will be a piece of parking hardware, a device or a wider system that makes the management of parking more efficient and/or customer-friendly.


Best New Car Park

The Best New Car Park Award is a site-specific award that recognises outstanding design and construction techniques that turn car parks into landmark structures. It is open to local authority and private car park operators, owners, architects, developers and construction companies. Car parks entered may be multi-storeys, underground facilities or surface sites.


Car Park Renovation Award

The Best Car Park Renovation category looks at how car parks can be transformed into inspiring buildings with a genuine social value and can host a variety of uses.


2023 Special Awards

The recipients will be selected by the jury from either the field of entries or wider parking sector.


MiPermit Inspiration Award

Sponsored by MiPermit


The MiPermit Inspiration Award recognises individuals and organisations that have made a significant contribution to improving parking. Inspiration Award recipients are exemplars of excellent practice that have inspired colleagues, clients and the wider parking community.


Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to a parking professional who has made an outstanding contribution to the sector over the course of their career. Parking organisations and professionals are invited to nominate an individual who has consistently made an outstanding contribution to the industry and represents a 'model of excellence' across their entire career.


Special Jury Award

Presented by Parking Review


This award will be presented to an exceptional entry that has impressed the jury.

Special Awards
Rosette Awards

2023 Rosette Awards

These are special awards reflecting key themes. Their presentations will punctuate the event, providing recipients and supporter sponsors with special moments on stage.


School Streets Award

Sponsored by Conduent


The School Streets Award recognises innovative approaches to managing vehicle access at the start and end of the school day.


Safer Spaces Award

Sponsored by DCBL


The Safer Spaces Award recognises how parking policy, design and management practice can improve the quality of the street and car park environments to encourage a sense of wellbeing by reducing fear of crime among members of the public and those working in the sector.


Connected Parking Award

Sponsorship available


Parking is an essential urban service without which towns and cities would cease to function. The Connected Parking Award recognises the way in which the provision of accessible parking connects people, places and businesses.

EVolution Awards 2023

The worlds of parking and EV charging are connecting. This convergence is covered by EVolution a website and magazine developed by the Parking Review  team to look at zero-emission travel.


EV Charging Technology Award

Sponsorship available


The EV Charging Technology Award will recognise the development of innovative approaches to providing electric vehicle charging intrastructure, systems and services.


EV Chargepoint Provider Award

Sponsorship available


The EV Chargepoint Provider Award will recognise the work being done by organisations enabling drivers of electric vehicles to recharge on their journeys. The category is open to chargepoint network operators, parking operators and specific destination managers providing EV charging facilities.


EV Champion of the Year Award

Sponsorship available


The EV Champion of the Year trophy will be presented to an individual or organisation that has had a significant impact on progressing the transition to zero-emission driving. The recipient may be a policy-maker, campaigner, technologist or business.

EVolution Awards
bottom of page